Johns Island Council Members

The Johns Island Council consists of a board of directors and members that are resident’s from Johns Island. We have an appointed liaison from our Wadmalaw Community. We are an open to the public organization that meets monthly, and work for the better good of our Island’s residents. We would love to welcome our community residents and business owners to attend our meetings.

Executive Board
  • Chairman – Christina Gammons White
  • Vice Chairman – Peter Rubino
  • Secretary – Mary Bull
  • Treasurer – Sam Brownlee
Board Members
  • Tim Squire
  • Chris Cannon
  • Rich Jenkins
  • Debbie Batzer
  • Henry Chavis
  • Thomas Legare
  • James Owens
  • Karen Simmons
  • Nancy Harold
  • Pat Cline
  • Natalie Olson
  • Gertie Ford
  • Leroy Blake
  • Jane Settle
  • Brenda Davidson
  • Travis Rogers
  • Henry Holst – Wadmalaw Rep.

Any Johns Island resident, property owner or owner of a business on Johns Island may serve on the Council. Once you attend regular monthly meetings, you can submit an application for membership to the nominating committee for review if you wish to become a member. You will be expected to attend regular meetings and serve actively on one of our four designated committees.

Scroll to Top